5 beauty tips every woman should know

Hello there! Today, I am going to share with you the 5 tips that every woman should know and have. I would also be introducing some of the products that I swear by to look my best everyday.

#Tip 1: Always remove your make-up no matter how tired you are

IMG_6372

I feel you… I know how it feels when you are just so tired to even get out of bed to bathe after a long day. However, when you do not remove your make-up, you are causing extensive damage to your skin during the night. By having make-up on, you are preventing your skin from renewing itself. A case study even showed that sleeping in your make-up for a month will cause your skin to age by 10 years. :0

#Tip 2: Use a mild/ gentle cleanser to clean your face if you have sensitive skin

IMG_3616

Nowadays there are many people with sensitive skin and some products contain certain ingredients that would irritate the skin even further, causing it to itch. I used to have really sensitive skin because of the antibiotics pills I ate to reduce the acne. I tried lots of face cleansers and they were too harsh for my face. It took me a long time to find out what were the brands and products that were suitable for me. What I usually do before buying a facial product is that I would do a patch test on my chin before purchasing the products.

#Tip 3: Never head out of your house without any sunscreen

IMG_0138

Sunscreen should be part of your skincare regime if you have not done so! The ozone layer is depleting and you need the sunscreen to shield your body from the harmful rays. Comparing someone who wears sunscreen and someone without will be very significant 10 years down the road. The constant sun exposure will cause premature aging, skin discolouration and brown spots. So sunscreen is a must! And try to avoid the sun in the middle of the day, from about 10 am to 3 pm because the UV Raya are the strongest during this time!

#Tip 4: Exfoliate your lips and prep your lips with lip balm before your lipstick/lipgloss

FullSizeRender (2)

One thing that I recently started doing is to use sugar as an exfoliator for my lips and it’s really a cheap and good substitute. After that, prep your lips with a great lipbalm before applying a lip gloss/ lip stick! This helps to fill in any cracks and even so if you are applying a matte lipstick as this will make it more smooth and even.

#Tip 5: Take supplements for your skin

IMG_3986

For me, I drink collagen drinks as it help to rejuvenate my skin. This helps to replenish the collagen lost and retain skin supplenesS.

These are the 5 must-haves that I adopt as part of my beauty regime! Share with me what are your everyday beauty regime as well! I would love to hear from you.

With Love,

Veron.

 

Leave a Reply

